The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Butterfly House - Nature World - Skegness

Our fourth day here and your fourth nature photo, but at least it is not a bird, but it does have wings.

After a quiet morning we went of to Skegness in the afternoon. I've only ever driven through there once on the way to Gibraltar Point.

Dawn took me to Nature World, and we went with the Sis In Law and her kids. We had a blast! What a cracking little nature sanctuary it is. Primarily it is a seal rescue centre, but it has a reptile house and butterfly house. I have another shed full of photos to edit from today, but I am too tired tonight.

It was a good chance to get some close up shots of some wonderfully colourful butterflies.

I have no idea what species this is, if anyone knows feel free to leave a message in the comments box!

Shattered again this evening ... these holidays are hard work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.