Sore Fingers

No, I didn't make these. But they are so pretty. They have been made by other sewers at the little emporium I visited this evening. 
I could have done a smocking course recently, but I don't have any little girls to make anything for, so it would have been a bit of a waste. Instead I started this evening, from 6 to 8 pm  on the first of 3 weeks of learning how to do quilting. I do have very sore fingers from using the rotary cutter. Still, I think all my bits of fabric have now been cut.
I may show you what I made in a few weeks. It depends on how good it looks really!
It meant that we didn't get to eat until about 8:45 pm which is a bit late even by our standards (often about 7:30 to 8 pm). I shall have to see how it goes and whether my tummy complains too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.