A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Acerpic

The day's are starting with the sun falling on the young leaves of the acer.  You'll get a better pic sometime, probably soon.

A day of three (hmm, I was about to say halves) (what the 'ell...) halves.

First a number of updates to the website, adding a page about group bookings; plus some general fettling.

Next, some garden engineering.  We did say we wouldn't do that today as yesterday had been pretty intensive, but one small 'raking up the debris on the path' soon led to some more fettling with a mattock. The burial saga continues but unexpectedly I unearthed a whole rockery today.  I had thought there was just the one rock.  By the time I'd finished I'd disinterred seven large rocks, all neatly buried in a line.

In the evening the four of us went to the performance of All My Sons at the theatre. It was excellent.  Not exactly light, but very enjoyable.  The tension between the characters came across extremely well.

Unexpectedly, we enjoyed some wine and nibbles with the cast afterwards (one's staying with us this week).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.