Cherry Blossom Time in Stockholm!

Today it was warm in Stockholm and the cherry blossom was out in Kungsträgården (The King’s Garden) which despite the name is actually a popular small park right in the centre of the city.
As you can see here there were a lot of people enjoying the blossom and most of them were taking pictures, like me. It was fun because there were all ages there and it seems cherry blossom is a multi-cultural event so a lot of “new Swedes” were there, as well as the more traditional blond and blue-eyed type, plus a good few tourists, all enjoying the spectacle.
My meeting had ended at lunchtime and I'd dropped my bag off at the station so I could walk around a little before settling down on the train. This park with it's cherry trees was a good choice of goal.
As I write this I am on the train heading home, northwards, away from the warm spring to a place where we still aren’t sure if it is going to rain or snow as the showers come down. But soon we will also have blossom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.