Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Envy...

..he just lies there soaking up the Sun, curled up in his hammock, then I come in to the room, he lazily lifts his head in my direction, and I just think, you smug, lucky beast!

(smug:  (smŭg)adj. smug·ger, smug·gest Exhibiting or feeling great or offensive satisfaction with oneself or with one's situation; self-righteously complacent.)

E was off again today, A felt but iffy in the morning then I got the come and pick her up call from the school at 11am. I'm back blipping this on Friday and pleased to report that today they are both off my hands back at school! I had a rubbish Thursday, too much thinking, not enough action, so today I plan to remedy that. 
I ended the day watching Back in Time For Dinner with Amber, I don't watch TV much but I've enjoyed this programme, this time we watched the 90s, I still need to catch up on the 80s which was my growing up era mostly, so should be fun. After that I chilled out with a glass of white and Wild China, about Tibet and Buddhism, it was such a lovely, relaxing programme to watch, almost meditative so I felt much better after it and stopping my brain from worrying incessantly. 

Today is busy, so I'm off! Oh and sorry for yet more blip what I can see blips, not been out much!

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.