Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

That Tree by Moonlight

The Beijing Olympic Stand In Your Way Camera Club was at the tree at sunrise.  For some reason they planted themselves between the tree and those poplars at the back and didn't move.  What they were shooting and why it took them more than 40 minutes to do it was beyond me.  Anyhoo, solution, come back at 8.30 when the light was better and they had buggered off to annoy someone else.  To see what it looked like later, see Ninniex's blip here and don't forget to wish her a happy 500th blip.  It has been a great day and such a pleasure to meet so many Blippers I have followed for a long time and blippers new to me.  Honour of honour I even got to meet the famous Tuss and the Boss and Bossess.

Now back to the tree, it is not a full moon rather a fat sliver but perhaps the long exposure has just filled in the space.  Maybe I should have used a filter.  My exposure was all out too although it looked alright on the camera.  You just can't tell can you.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.