Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The Road to Karoo

The Wombat and I were up before sparrows and off to Mt Wilson to meet up with other intrepid blippers; Gemaxphoto, Biz, Isbi and Beckett (lurking around the churchyard as an extra although G was behind the church I think).  It was perhaps not the best of days for Mt Wilson but it was lovely crowding into the trakka and having our breakfasts and planning further blipmeets.  Great to see you all again. 

After that, it was off to Orange to visit my Aunt who had recently moved back there.  We had a delicious lunch at a vineyard and now I am back cosy and warm at Wombat Hollow relaxing.  I even met Cymbeline and B at Hargraves lookout this evening when the hounds were being walked.  A rather nice sunset it was too in the last extra.

Oh and there is a large property running Angus cattle between Lithgow and Bathurst and this line of Poplars was in full colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.