Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Robertson's Point Lighthouse

I was thinking of the Anzacs and of our special blipmeet last year in Wanaka as I watched the sunset from Cremorne Point.  I didn't make a service this year because of travelling but it has firmed my resolution to attend the service at Nobbys next year.  I have missed it I must say.

Thanks so much for the lovely comments and gifts for the Road to Karoo.  Very much appreciated and my apologies for a joint thanks at this stage.

For the lighthouse fans:

Robertson Point Light, also known as Cremorne Point Light, is an active lighthouse in Cremorne Point, a suburb on the lower North Shore of Sydney, New South Wales, Australia. It is the sibling of Bradleys Head Light. 
Opened: 1910
Height: 7.9 m
Year first constructed: 1910

Technical:  I cloned out the electricity wire to it.  It really did spoil it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.