Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Lest we Forget

I went to the Dawn Service for Anzac Day at Nobbys beach this morning.  It was a mild morning and the sky put on quite a show.  I did find it difficult to hear the last post over the sound of the waves as by that time I was on the beach catching this sunrise.  My Kiwi blipmates will be pleased to know the choir sang your anthem first.  It reminded me of two years ago in Lake Hawea. 

Home for breakkie with G and then back to watch the march.  As always a pipe band with service men and women marching brings a tear to my eye.

The rest of the day has been chillin'.   Plans for some more spinning have been washed out with a storm blowing in and now steady rain.

As a token to Tiny Tuesday (sorry Trish but the sunrise won out) I am blipping as an extra the tiny crosses representing those of Newcastle who gave their lives for their Country across time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.