Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Something Different

Here's something different for you today. I was wondering what I could blip and as it happens I was shopping in town today and used this bag. It was give to me by a friend who is currently working in Luxembourg when she came to visit a while ago now! I wanted to go and visit her but unfortunately my mobility and finance (or lack of) has not allowed me to go there, but she said it was to bring Luxembourg to me~with some chocolates, chocolate biscuits and chocolate on a spoon (that you stir into hot milk). All long since eaten and drunk. But a fun bag (although my French is not good I understand this!)

Yesterday I went to a post op appointment and saw the registrar about my knee surgery earlier this year. The hospital made a mistake and sent me to the wrong clinic (on 24th April) with the wrong Consultant team, so this was the soonest they could give me a follow up appointment then.

Most frustratingly the knee will not get any better (I have no cartiledge due to a 'freak accident' 2 years ago) I have already had two arthroscopies (and three torn muscles repaired) and I will need a knee replacement eventually, but not yet (I am at least 10 years too young). I have arthritis in the knee. They grade it from I (minor) to IV (severe). I have grade III in some places but mostly grade IV which is most severe. I cannot kneel anymore.

God is good, I am fairly mobile at the moment compared to what I have been, but due to my employers 'attitude' I went back to work last year after the first lot of surgery and physio and tore two more muscles (hence the second lot of surgery)....Thus the continuing problems with my employer (needless to say a healthcare organisation who will remain nameless here!).

So they have discharged me from the clinic for now, until things get really too bad.

In other news, Billy actually caught a mouse yesterday (shudders)....and tried to bring it in, but wasn't allowed to! I don't know what he did with it, but I didn't see it again~it was alive when he tried to bring it in and he was just playing with it... fun, fun, fun because I didn't realise he could run fast enough to catch one, he is a quite a bit overweight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.