I dream of....

A day at the seaside, paddling in the sea and sitting on the steps eating ice cream in the warm sunshine ;)

I love this shell. It was a present brought back by my StepDad when he went to visit someone in his family in New Zealand and it sits on my bathroom windowsill normally :)

Its the first time I've scrambled a collage in picasa today and I think its quite pleasing with the blue sky I took pictures of earlier as the background!

All I need now is a day at the beach (definately not possible at the moment, quite apart from everything else, getting sand in the wound is a no no for sure!), with the blue sky and sand to go with the shells... The shells here of course are not nearly as lovely as those from the other side of the world, but at least they are blippable :)

One day my bathroom will be white and the accessories will be turquise blue I hope (when I can afford it all)!

A bit of a rough evening and night last night when the wretched thing started oozing more and I ended up changing the dressing which should have lasted til today. Consequently I slept less because I was worried about it leaking again and the pain is getting worse again :(

On the plus side last night I got a phone call from a friend who'd cooked extra dinner and I had some spaghetti bolognaise brought round! I must ask what the recipe was because it is far tastier than mine, oh yes and there's enough for some tonight too :):) Anything that means I don't have to cook at the moment is brilliant....

The same friends kindly brought me more dressings and some eye drops (hay fever seems to be bad today, perhaps its the strong wind), then put my washing out for me :)

Now all I've got to do is chill out, read, sleep (oh and watch tv) ...this is not yet boring strangely.... What is boring is the lack of someone to physically chat to...but hey ho, I'd probably get tired of that too...

Feeling rather odd today, but I only put it down to not feeling like eating but still taking antibiotics, painkillers and the rest, plus the infection and being in that half asleep state... Back to bed later I think!

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.