Black and White Friend

A quick trip outside in the sunshine brought me today's blip! I haven't managed to capture Billy yawning before, but here he is :)

The alternative is Billy Licking Lips :)

I've made this my Black and White offering (also Friend I might add, though I don't know if I can do two in one :) ) for the The May HeartFreek Photo Challenge!!

Today is the last day of the Challenge. I haven't taken part in every one of the suggestions, and I also haven't done them in order! I've now tagged them all now... and in case you missed one they are:

Old?
Sun?
New
Blue
Baby?
Feet
Tree
Love Somehow I have done this twice!?
Home and also this one twice!?
Heart
Water
Wings
Bubbles ?
Memory?
Close Encounter/Macro
Home
Love

Does it count if I've inadvertantly done two entries twice? Home and Love!

Thanks so much to Heartfreek!

Thanks once again for all your lovely comments and stars yesterday! You are all so supportive :)

I slept much better last night~from midnight until 6am is quite good at the moment...then I had breakfast, and fell asleep on the sofa for a further two hours...

All in all I'm a little better, though still very sore and in pain (despite strong painkillers). I am actually feeling hungry, which I hope is a good sign, but not yet bored or feeling like doing major things which would mean I was much better!!

Whatever people think of their Doctor's surgery (or the NHS), I am amazed by the support I've had from mine!

When I called yesterday to get an appointment with the nurse for advice about dressing my lump, they could only give me an appointment for 5.10pm today!

Imagine my surprise when I was dozing after lunch (as you do) and I got a phone call from the surgery to advise me there had been a cancellation, and would I like to go at 3.30pm yesterday :) Thankfully there was a friend available to take me too!!

So the nurse couldn't believe that the hospital had left me to do my own re-dressing after taking the swab on Wednesday! Then she brought out a different type of dressing. First of all she put an iodine gauze thing on it after cleansing....OUUUCHEEEE...how it stings!! Then she put on a padded waterproof dressing which means I can now take a shower... The dressings only need to be changed every three days too!

I have some more dressings to do myself and then to go back next Wednesday to have it checked again, followed by Dr's appointment on 12th June (day before new op date)!

Compared to some of my friends, I think the service at my Drs surgery is excellent! The receptionists are always so very helpful too :)

Anyway, today is another resting day. I am not expecting any visitors, so I'm just chilling on the sofa under a blanket actually, watching daytime TV :)

In other news, after speaking to my neighbour last night about not being able to get down to feed Billy, she is coming in morning and evening for a few days to do that....I can't get Billy to go up on the worksurface (though surprisingly he will go on the windowsill)... I am very lucky to have this support too!

Happy Friday folks, have a great weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.