Freyjad

By Freyjad

Gerbera

I found a new florist today -  well not exactly new, but new to me.  I needed a flower for the Flower Friday challenge and recently the super market hasn't seemed to have anything new or different, hence popping into town to see what I could find.

The fragrance as I entered the shop was heavenly and the whole place was just a sea of colour;  I mentioned this to the two girls working there but they just shrugged and said they never noticed.

I asked first for an orange gerbera, then a red one and because the colour was so vivid, a cerise one too.  (I'm sure they thought I was quite mad)  after all who buys flowers like that?  After I'd done the deal I noticed some fantastic roses and some small sunflowers  -  all in tip top condition.  The good thing is that at least now I know where I can get decent flowers, even if I can't make up my mind which to have.

Hope everyone has a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.