Some Bits and Bobs of Pottery and Sea Glass

16.2C at the Met.Office weather station at Leuchars (local weather station shows 22.3C, and I don't think it was that warm !) with sunny sunshine and a little haze (or light haar) all day long. Light breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound woke us up twice through the night crying to be let out into the garden. That followed on from her stopping a lot on her walk yesterday. She was out in the back garden most of the morning, wandering around a lot rather than lying in the sunshine. She came eagerly to share scrambled egg for lunch which was a better sign.

When I went for a walk after lunch I decided to leave Maeve at home. She was, by that time, having a post prandial snooze in my office. I had Runrig on shuffle on my iPod for company.

I went up to the church then continued out along the country road towards Scryne. I turned right at Craigmill farm and went down the track to the shore road. I came back along the cycle path and went down to the beach at Westhaven via the level crossing. The tide was well out and the beach was empty. I collected some bits and bobs of pottery and Sea Glass as I made my way along the sand.

I walked along East Row then came back over the road bridge over the railway line and back up the main road and round to home. Maeve came trotting in from the back garden and through the kitchen to meet me. She is now back outside lying in a shady place. We will keep an eye on her this weekend.

DMC-LX7 f/5 1/2000 sec. ISO-80 5mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.