WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Aphyllanthe de Montpellier

Thank goodness for wild flowers! I was stumped for a blip today. It was a bright sunny day, but I fancied an arty blip so I deliberately underexposed it. This little flower only grows along the Mediterranean -- you can read all about it on Lo Jardinier's wild flower blog, with a bonus of some Miles Davis.

It hasn't been a very productive day generally. I volunteered to make copies of the CD with the recording of the choir's recent concerts. I haven't done this before, but how difficult can it be? This morning I decided to spend half an hour doing it. Three hours, two computers, and four different programs later, I hadn't succeeded in making a CD that would play on my CD player, and I gave up. I haven't been an IT professional for 30 years in vain then. So if anyone knows how to reliably and accurately copy an audio (not data) CD, on Mac or Windows, I'm all ears!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.