A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

April showers.

As predicted we have had rain today but not continuously.

There have been heavy showers with sunshine in between and on one occasion I could see the sun shining at the front of the house but it was dull at the back and heavy rain could be heard on the conservatory roof.

I went to look out of the front room window to see if there was any sign of a rainbow.  None but it struck me how bright and cheery the front garden looked despite the fact that it was raining!

There are two Kerria Japonica. One with a single flower on the left and a double flowered one to the front. You can see the Rowan tree has leaves appearing and there have been lots of little birds in and out of its branches. In the distance, despite a little window reflection, you can see the trees of the St Ives Estate greening up nicely, no doubt all this will be helped by the rain.

Also, at last, I have a little patch of Forget Me Nots down on the right. Hope it don't lose them again.

An appropriate little flower for ANZAC day. I watched the ceremony at the Cenotaph on the TV and have seen some of the remembrance service blips from the Southern Hemisphere. After 100 years it is good that we remember.

I was told that my Classic view yesterday made the Popular page. I confess I never saw it - thank you all anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.