The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Strawberry fields forever

It's been an odd sort of day. Woke about seven-ish, CleanSteve was gone. Eventually he turned up with cups of tea. I could not help falling asleep again. I continued to read, and sleep, and read, and sleep, for hours. I had a vile headache. Eventually it went, and I thought if I had a bath then I might feel more lively.

Instead, I went back to bed. Made a concerted effort to haul myself out of bed finally, some time after two, and cooked some lunch for both of us. Went and woke Steve, who was suffering from the same malaise. and we ate, and I studied all my g-f recipe books (cookery is my current obsession, since going on the baking course a couple of weeks back).

Hung up two loads of washing in the garden, and blipped our very own strawberry fields in the jungle that is going to be raised beds one day. The slugs eat all the actual berries. Aren't raised beds supposed to stop that sort of thing going on? Bomble was bedding down on a large pile of grass clippings, but he did come and frisk around with me for a time.

Went back to bed, worn out. Noticed that it was raining, brought the washing in and distributed it around the house. Cooked the supper (coconut hake on pea. potato and broccoli mash) using my new little glass prep bowls (bought so I can stop tripping over packets and bottles). Shortly after that, went back to bed to watch Goggle box and resume looking at foodie books.

We had planned to go and look at some bluebells in a nearby wood, but as CleanSteve said, "No one is making us feel this tired. We are knackered."

No one forced us to go to the bluebells. Tomorrow is another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.