Robert Ostrochovsky

By youoregon1

In The Box With Ewan & Charley

It was 11:30 and riding home from work, I realized I had not blipped yet. Then there it was, a half block later, the Scottish Country Shop. I blipped the front of the shop then closed in and saw this wooden box with assorted paraphernalia. And in the center, Ewan and Charley!
Having crossed the U.S. several times by motorcycle, the 'Long Way Round' and 'Long Way Down' movies are one of a kind classics for me. The excitement reached a peak when I saw that I was going to be in the same blip with E & C.
For the second movie, ..Down, they started in Scotland, hence the placement in the box. And if you do not ride two wheels these movies are wonderful adventures on their own.
P.S. Yes Blackdrake it is too bad. The glasses are empty!

I was sleepin’ like a rat
When I heard something jerkin’
There stood Rita
Lookin’ just like Tony Perkins
She said, “Would you like to take a shower?
I’ll show you up to the door”
I said, “Oh, no! no!
I’ve been through this before”
I knew I had to split
But I didn’t know how
When she said
“Would you like to take that shower, now?”

Motorpsycho Nightmare - Bob Dylan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.