The Famous Wanaka "Tree in the Lake"

I had no intention of blipping 'the tree' as so many other blippers have done it, and so much better than me.  But in the end...  when in Wanaka follow the trend.

I've photographed it a number of times before, just never blipped it.  

Last night when I was down taking photos of it (in the dark) it was dry almost out to it.  Today, thanks to last night's rain, it is swimming again.

I drove down to Cromwell this morning - lots of blippers did!  Then on the way home I stopped a number of times to take photos.  The autumn colours surely are amazing in this area due to the number of non-native trees that have been planted here over the years.

An great evening tonight at MummaHen's - many blippers and partners and guests.  The wine and talk flowed.  

I think I've committed to going to Vivid again this year.  Oops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.