The weather

This is the same tree as the  one I blipped on Friday - though I see I unintentionally got a slightly different angle on it.  Hard to believe the difference the weather makes!

Just to change it around, I left Wanaka in semi sunshine and a clearing sky, but by the time I got to the top of Cluden hill (where i bumped into Ninniex and Richard taking photos) it was turning ugh.  

By the time I drove through Twizel, it looked like this.

By the time I got to Fairlie it was raining, and when I hit the main road at Winchester it was torrential.  It didn't let up all the way into Christchurch.
Which of course meant that the returning holiday weekend traffic was at a crawl.  

Ah well, made it to Templeton where I stopped for a visit with the wonderful Sebastian (my marvellous grandson) and am now ensconced in my motel in Riccarton.  Off out as soon as I've loaded this to have dinner with Sebastian (and Sarah and Ben) at our favourite Chinese restaurant.  Then I'd best do my homework for my course tomorrow.

Thank all you blippers for such a great weekend in Wanaka. I definitely left there on a high this morning.  And I'm making plans for Vivid - as long as I can get my passport renewed on time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.