an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Free Art Friday Drop 1

Today has been a better day, which is good.

On the home front the little ones and I did our very first Free Art Friday drop today, of this image. We saw a good spot to put it yesterday but only if we could be inconspicuous about it. We got there later than planned and there were to many people milling about to leave it so we waited.

It did not get any better so we went for a shopping trip. I tried to explain to Girl that we could put it somewhere else but she was having none of it and everytime I suggested somewhere she threw a wobbler.

So on our way to meet some friends, a bit later, we tried again, only for some annoying teenagers to keep hovering around when we tried. I did manage to get it on what I wanted (quite high up) at one point but in doing so we had an acident with what I was using for a step which drew some attention to us, so we sloped off again.

On our way home it was third time lucky as we placed it, only slightly skewiff, and got a picture without being noticed. So with Girl happy we headed for home. Boy then threw a wobbler about leaving it but we got threw it. I then, due to our previous accident carried Girl all the way home on my shoulders whilst pushing Boy in the buggy.

Things I learnt today
1. One of my pictures has ended up in a local exhibition. I only entered one image, ages ago and didn't really expect much, but then this morning saw my name on the list of contributors on a picture of a poster online.
2. Sometimes Girl is cleverer than Daddy. She managed to fix her brothers bedtime bear that I believed she had broken. At first I thought it had fixed itself but then tonight when I could not work it again she showed me her fix. She was right.
3. Recently Girl has been saying "But we can do what we like". I have queried this each time and asked where she has got this from. Today I got to the bottom of it. Apparently she recently had a dream where she, Dora the Explorer and Dora's monkey (I forget its name) went to the zoo and they did what they wanted because they could. I asked what they did. She couldn't remember.
4. I have been studying this for several nights now and can confirm that just before Boy is about to go off to sleep in my arms he will have a good rummage about in his nose with his finger.
5. A buggy board can not take the weight of a bit fat adult who is trying to put a picture up high and using it as a step. It will in fact snap cleanly in two meaning you have to carry children on your shoulders while they ask you "Daddy why are you a bit fat?"


Backblipped for yesterday earlier

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.