I'm a bit nuts

And rather proud of it.

Sunday lunch at the Highlander in Hitchin and very nice it was to. An Anglo French restaurant (more Anglo than French TBH) but I did my best to be French. Goats cheese salad as a starter , Tartiflette as a main and 3 chocolate brownie for desert. First 2 courses were easily the best, so French cuisine came out on top today for me. 

Shared a bottle of red wine with Rachel. Everyone else was on soft drinks or beer. Feeling rather jolly now and we have everyone round for tea later, so may get even jollier still. I've roasted some almonds and sprinkled them with sea salt and paprika and we have marinated olives and anchovies for nibbles followed by clotted cream, jam and scones. My idea of a Sunday well spent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.