If you have a problem with this picture

You're 'lack toes intolerant'!

OK, not an original idea as I saw something similar on FB but as I had to withdraw from badminton last night due to a very painful toe, this seemed appropriate. Unless it stops hurting soon, I'm going to sharpen up one of my penknives and remove the little bugger myself.

Got a bit of a surprise today in the form of the latest invitation for volunteers to take voluntary redundancy. Given that the current round is only just reaching its conclusion, I hadn't expected to see this until mid to late May by when I could have fully considered my options and come to a sound decision. The closing date for this latest program is 5th May, i.e. Thursday next week. Time for some serious thinking - it's all suddenly become very real.

P.S. Not my feet in case you were wondering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.