Replay

Inspired by my latest book and yet another novel based on the idea of rebirth/reincarnation. The last one was 'The 15 lives of Harry August' which was a little taxing at times and quite deep but very thought provoking and enjoyable. This one, 'Replay' is an easier read but no less enjoyable and posed some slightly different questions to the other book which was refreshing. I started it on Sunday and will finish it today. For me, that is a quick read and a clear sign that a book has grabbed my attention. 

Still suffering from the pain in my foot but I shall give racket ball a try tonight. hey, no one has ever accused me of being sensible, and I've got to this stage in life without doing what clearly makes sense so why stop now.

Little Megan is unwell. Swollen tonsils, temperature, sick. Second time she has been taken unwell in the last couple of weeks and it is hard for Luke as the Chines answer is to put her on a drip and he doesn't like it. It's hard to see anyone you care about on a drip, especially a baby. She is one year old and this is her 5th drip to-date! Sadly he is outnumbered and Carey is quite understandably only too willing to follow the advice of the Chinese doctors rather than listen to her husband and his strange western ideas of taking a spoonful of Calpol and riding it out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.