Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Ystradfellte 4 Waterfalls Walk, Nr Brecon

I was in a rush yesterday as I was off to the football and on return we had friends staying the night and I was cooking. I posted my 500th blip early and it was only then I remembered it was the 500th - I had it in my mind it was today!  It must be old age - but thanks to all that commented, left stars and especially those that 'loved' it.

After breakfast today we decided to take our friends to Ystradfellte Waterfalls as they like walking and we thought they'd enjoy the scenery - which it was obvious as Steve took loads of photo's and Julia wanted downloaded to her iPad as soon as we got back.

The blip photo is of 'Sgwd Clun-gwyn' Waterfall (Lower White Meadow falls) which I think is the prettiest of the four falls. Sgwd Y Eira falls is a novelty as you walk behind it, but for sheer beauty, I think the one in the photo is the most beautiful.

The weather was sunny and with stunning scenery I came back refreshed. A really enjoyable weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.