Traprain Law

Another day of washing and tidying.  I don’t know where it all comes from.  Sometimes I long to live on my own – so I don’t have to spend my time cleaning up after everyone else.

Our friends A and M visited this afternoon and we went for a wander at East Linton, via Preston Mill, the river, Smeaton Pond (where we had to shelter under the trees to avoid the hail storm) and then ending up in the lovely tea room.  Disaster – they had run out of cakes! They had clearly been very busy and we were quite late.  It had to be toasted teacakes all round.

TT bought some new raspberry canes.  Planting them will be a job for another day.

BB got his homework done early today so he has been watching TV.

Here is a view of Traprain Law.  The missing corner was a quarry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.