Monkey Puzzle Tree

I was up and out early to get the bus this morning as TT had a medical appointment - there was a light covering of snow on the hills. TT was meant to be away with work for a few days, but his bad back has put paid to that.  This meant he could have a more relaxed morning and  take BB to school.  BB had other plans, as he wanted to go to breakfast club, and apparently insisted the TT take him to breakfast club.  This is strange as he usually likes as a day off the usual regime whenever he can.  BB got some stronger painkillers and exercises for his back, and apparently told the GP that most of the exercises will be impossible in his current condition.  Hopefully the drugs will help.

I spent most of the day in meetings, occasionally noticing the snow and hail going on outside!.  The news of the propsed move was communicated to everyone, and seemed to be received OK.  Most people seemed to already have an inkling that something was up.  I started to draft an e-mail when I got in this morning and it was still waiting to be completed when I left this evening.  It will be my first job tomorrow morning.

BB had football training tonight which seemed to go a whole lot better for him than last week’s session. 

Not many blips today.  Here is a section of a monkey puzzle tree in a garden along the road from us – hastily blipped on my way home.   I like the symmetry.  There are three houses near us with varying sizes of monkey puzzle trees in their (not very big) front gardens.  This always puzzles my dad - as he thinks they can't have appreciated how big they will grow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.