Laurel

I spent the morning at a staff event which was held at Out of the Blue –an interesting place.  I then spend the afternoon doing some mandatory training courses (online thankfully).  I still have one online course to do, and will try to fit it in tomorrow.

TT and I headed home together and went straight to school as it was parents’ evening.  We met with BB’s teacher and got a glowing report.  We are very proud of him. We then picked BB up from badminton.  He was very grumpy and uncommunicative and we wondered if we had just been hearing about the same boy.  He was tired and hungry, and even he admitted to feeling tired, which is very unlike him.  He was in bed early.  I went out for a short walk round and about to enjoy the last of the evening.  Thankfully I didn’t get caught in rain, hail or snow.  TT and I have just watched Normal for Norfolk – a great little programme!

Here are some laurel flowers which I walked past tonight near the site of the old railway station.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.