Medalists

Lying in bed this morning I could hear the rain. We’ve not had rain for ages but the garden definitely needed it.  I had to take TT to football in a nearby town (he was coaching not playing) and then I had to get back to take BB to his badminton club’s annual tournament.  We went into the sports centre before 10am and emerged at about 2.30pm into brilliant sunshine and blue skies.  It was like another world, compared with how it had been when we went into the tournament.

BB was a happy boy as he came away with the runners up medal for his group.  He was delighted.  The down-side is that he had to beat one of his best friends to get into his final.

After a very late lunch BB decided he wanted to go out on his scooter so I risked a walk with my dodgy toe. We had a nice scoot/walk down to the river and back through town.

Here are the badminton medal winners.  BB is right in the middle.  I might try and upload an extra blip from our walk. Wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.