After the snow

A lovely morning turned into a very snowy afternoon. We watched the London Marathon, the 35th one. I've been to watch a couple of times, once in 1984, so very near the beginning, when there were only a few competitors and I remember seeing a few Penny Farthings taking part. We also watched my brother and cousin take part, very proud of them both.

The snow came down heavily for several hours and covered the garden. As soon as it stopped it started to melt so I popped out quickly and managed to get a few snowy shots but just as I was about to publish this blip the pine marten turned up so hopefully I'll be able to change the photo as it's not that often I manage a daytime shot of our visitor.
Thank you  soo much for the wonderful comments , hearts and stars for my dolphin , really appreciate them all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.