Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Low-Key Sunday

Well, this is what happens when you realize that the day is nearly done and you haven't yet picked up your camera!  Yep, you end up taking a macro shot of your little pot of gerberas on the deck and then you faff about with it in Photoshop until you get this.  Actually, all I did was a quick low-key treatment - one click of the button.  Bit of an emergency blip, but I'll get back with it soon.

Hubs came home early from the race ...unfortunately, somewhere around 4-5 hours in, the engine blew.  Yes, that is exactly as bad as it sounds - terminal for the engine, I'm afraid.  So, the guys decided to load up the trailers and head home.  In spite of the engine, hubs had a great time racing.  And, of course, they all have stories to tell now...

We ran a bunch of errands today, and hubs is now working on getting my "clothesline" Bistro up and running. The idea is that the clothesline is about 15 feet above ground, supposedly out of bear reach.  Then, I can leave the feeders out at night rather than having to haul them in every evening.  Fingers crossed.  I'm telling you, alligators were MUCH easier to deal with than the damned bears!  You never have a gator climbing your deck and hauling your feeders into the woods!  

Thank you for giving Charlie a little time on the Popular Pages today - and for all of the lovely comments.  We conducted a few supervised visits with the cats today, the second one ending with Phoebe launching a high-speed attack and chasing poor Charlie under the bed.  I'd forgotten how challenging it is to introduce a new cat!   It's going to take time and patience - fortunately I have both at the moment.  

No more hummer sightings today so I suspect yesterday's was a migrant heading further north.  But just the same, I've got two feeders out there, ready and waiting!

TTFN, people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.