won't take long

8:30pm and clearing up some work before the next four days feature next to none of it.

Since picking up the work of a departed (to another company) colleague, I've been working on ways to make sense of things and be able to track what on earth is going on.

Today I felt far less hostile towards the work. Either I'm seeing beyond it (there's apparently a recruitment process underway to get someone to cover the old role) or I'm realising that life isn't for sitting about complaining about what happened. There's faith, hope and love. And that makes a massive difference.

So there's a fairly simple spreadsheet in operation for the moment. And hopefully I can make some process improvements soon too. In fact, I better or I'm going to go slightly mad.

Train and bike to work this morning, 4 mile run at lunch and the long cycle home. The latter was made all the more entertaining by my read brake calliper being on the fritz. Not ideal. I'm glad it was dry and bright. Hopefully it just needs bled.

And so the weekend is here. And I've just back-blipped over a week of content...

bobbles and ridges

give (a)way

flat, propped, done (blip 500)

who Disney like a party? (TM)

breaking the rule

tomasz' in-coherance

routines

thorough bread

threaded

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.