The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

With Thanks

I'd like to express the gratitude that Connie's family and I feel for the expressions of sympathy and prayers received following the passing of my wife's mother. I'm particularly grateful to this community for your  support and understanding when I cancelled my arrangements for the gathering in Savannah. You were in my thoughts as I made arrangements to head north. 

Flying to Maine on a late night flight in order to be there in time for the wake last Wednesday and the funeral the following day, I left my gear at home knowing I wouldn't be in the mood for wandering with my camera. I'll back-blip the few images I  did take with my cellphone as a way to record those days. This is a detail from a floral arrangement that was presented to the family.

Again, thank you. I'm looking forward to catching up with your comings and goings now that I'm home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.