ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Happy Anniversary, Lizzie.

Jubilee lunch at my secondment office today - just out of shot: beer, pimms and red wine. Yum yum! A properly British lunch of sausage rolls, cucumber sandwiches, mini pasties (no tax please, we're British), cake, more cake, jelly in the shape of rabbits and scones with cream and jam. We had a lovely lunch, but unfortunately it wasn't particularly conducive to a hard afternoon's work afterwards!

By the time I got home (full of ideas about flat-hoovering and going to the gym), I was feeling a little hungover sick and headachey, so I ended up just giving Mum a call and settling on the sofa with a cup of coffee and Brokeback Mountain on the TV (now there's a very unhappy film).

A fairly boring photo to kick off June, but when I got home tonight I spent 45 minutes blowing bubbles with fairy liquid and a home-made wire loop... And not one of them turned into a good photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.