ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Sky.

Taken on the Pentax. Accidentally set ISO to 400 rather than 200, so underexposed and grainy... But the only photo I took all day.

M was up early this morning, so I dragged myself out of bed too and made him a bacon sandwich. I then proceeded to lie on the sofa for another 4 hours, watching TV, reading my book and drinking coffee. It's not often I let myself do that, and it was lovely!

By lunchtime I'd managed to rouse myself into activity and do a bit of tidying and wander into town. I ended up going to Markies, and saw a few tops and a skirt I would have liked to buy... But I'm still trying to lose weight so I held off. I did pick up some dinner ingredients; a nice ripe avocado and some casserole beef, so I put on a chilli when I got home and made some guacamole.

M finished earlier than he'd expected, so we went and played a round of golf (and in the process added this photo to my Balnagask series). When we got home, we decided to head to M's Mum and Dad's for a drink and a chat; it's good having them just a few doors down. We headed home early as M's working tomorrow. Today was a very lazy day for me compared to our normal weekends, but it was a nice change :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.