Capital adventures

By marchmont

Clematis

Up early to start packing.  I now have a list and quite a lot in the case.  haven't finsihed though.

Then off to be 'Mrs Grumpy' at work, trying to get stuff done before Thursday.  And the weather?  Snow across on the Lomonds.  Snow, sleet, haiolstones and a temperature of 2 degrees today.  What a change from last week.

I had the car as #2 son was on holiday.  To Bruntsfield and the miracle worker after work and then a last visit before the holiday to the Manor. All relatively well there.  Did a couple of phone fixes.

Home to do some paperwork, but no packing.  Watched W1A.  It was odd to see the places I'd been in myself last Friday.  Ah, starstruck!

I'm not sure what variety of clematis this is.  Not the one on the torn off label. 

Edit:  an alpina of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.