Capital adventures

By marchmont

Ouch!

The bump had gone down a lot from last night but the bruise is impressive. At home probably an NAI visit from a HV but nothing like that here. She was up bright and cheery so that's good.

I has a broken night, speaking to Bluebird and mum in the middle of the night. It's still hot here. Odd to be hearing about snow at home. Hope my garden is ok.

So far today we've played play doh, read stories and had an hour in the, fixed, pool. Olivia had a long sleep on the couch and has just had cheesy omelette and the last wee cake from Sekinchan.

I've made pineapple pudding for tea, read more of the Hillsborough events (so sad), listened to my book and sewed.. I'm reading 'The Rosie Effect' equel to 'The Rosie Effect' and listening to 'The Marble Collector', by Cecilia Ahearn, excellent. But not at the same time you understand.

Looks like rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.