Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Lake Michigan

Backblipped Tuesday on wed am.    H and I had to take a short walk to clear our heads after the graveside memorial service for my cousin and then lunch at his brother's house which is 1 block from this beach.  Spent a lot of time in this lake as a kid....learned to sail here...it looked so beautiful and blue today.
  The family is strange, I have lots of trouble with cemeteries ( although I realize they sometimes make great photos..)and this was too religious ( for me). But we managed.  And it's some closure.  Lots of pictures and memories..   Hardly took any iPhone photos so I may change it after we are home.    (I just added my favorite "cemetery" photo.....a grandson of my cousin who did the service....)
We got back in plenty of time and decided to get tickets for the Lyric Opera  production of Carousel, but left at intermission...only to have some nasty stomach flu all night...fortunately we are flying home today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.