peterdawson

By peterdawson28

Back to reality

After the joy and colour of yesterday's blip I'm afraid it's a return to business as usual today.

The highlight of a cold wet morning was watching the clowns builders across the road manoeuvre the final bits of steelwork into place on what is finally starting to look like a building.

I was very impressed by the nonchalant way the guy in the hi-vis jacket used the remote control to swing the crane around. The guy in blue is either an inspector of some kind or a massive building site groupie as he always seems to be hanging around without doing any noticeable work.

I hope they have got all the steelwork in place because later on in the morning they erected some more beams which now mean that no large vehicle will be able to access this part of the site. I will of course be bringing you shots of this exciting development in due course - I thought you might be overwhelmed if I blipped an extra image today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.