Sunny

Looking back at yesterday's Cambridge Blip I realised I completely forgot to mention all the house buying faff!
As I drove out of school in the morning I got a call from the agent selling the house we'd made an offer on. I was hoping he was calling to say they'd accepted.
"There's no record of your house being sold"
Oh my God!
I said - a bit snippily if I'm honest - that was ridiculous. If you look on Rightmove it says "Under Offer"
That's irrelevant he said. 
They can't get hold of our agent to clarify.
I said I'd call them and get them to call him. Because God forbid he try again.
Our agent called him to confirm our house was under offer. He then said there was no proof the buyers had actually sold their house! Oh my God! Seriously, do people go round making complete fantasy offers and lie about having sold?!!!!
I don't even know if they've even put forward our offer. Aaaaaghhhhhhh!!!!!
We have our buyers name and I remembered that she'd mentioned her new job in Bicester. 
A quick Google found her mobile number, a quick text asked her to provide her solicitors name and sale details, a quick text back and it was all sorted. And she asked if she could get in to measure up (a good sign I think!!)
Apparently that was beyond all the estate agents!!
And now our offer has been put forward. They're letting us know.......
So that was yesterday.
Today they came back with a higher price, we went back with a lower price and.......
...... they said yes!!!!!!
Woohoo!!!
Gardening was fun at school - the children planted either pumpkins or beans in their own pots. They enjoy it so much it's brilliant!
Then I drove to gymnastics only for Miss E to feel sick when we were a few minutes away and not able to go in. It's odd that it's happened a few times - she loves gymnastics and doesn't seem to have any anxiety about it so it seems to be an odd coincidence. If she wants to miss out on McDonalds afterwards she must be poorly!
Miss L had fallen asleep on the way over and was distraught to wake up at home rather than in the Drive-thru!
Beans on toast was a pretty unsatisfactory substitute!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.