Happy Girl

She's a happy little thing is Miss L!
Ordinarily the happiness begins at about 6.30am with her making some announcement inches away from my sleeping face! She just starts talking as if we're mid conversation!
This morning however I was woken up by my alarm - soothing birdsong - for the first time in ages. I always leave it set but it never wakes me up!
It was very confusing - 7am and not a Little Miss to be seen. Or heard!
Eventually I got up at 7.20am to discover Miss E still fast asleep and Miss L playing in her wardrobe. As you do.
After dropping Miss E off at school Miss L and I had a nice day pottering. She was telling me in quite some depth that people in the old days never went out because of all the dragons, beanstalks and beasts. She was deadly earnest!!
We went to the park before picking up Miss E. There was much running around and squealing!
I had to take the Little Misses to Bicester with me for Fat Club as Mr K couldn't get home in time. So they had fun with Papa while Mum and I went out.
Half a pound off for me which I'm a bit disappointed about.
Three pounds off for my mum and Slimmer of the Week for the second week running which is brilliant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.