pennychicken

By pennychicken

29 April 2015 - Harbour Silhouettes

Thanks to everyone who sent me such lovely comments after my post yesterday, I really am trying to be thankful for what I have and not focus on what I perceive to be missing ( I am a work in progress after all!)

Went to spinning this morning, a really good class that pushed me, however I am now starting to feel very achy, I seem to spend my life in various states of pain from exercise!

Work dragged a bit today, as always my work colleagues kept me entertained with jokes about other work colleagues!!  Kate and I were meant to check in for our flights next week however we both forgot to bring our passports with us, hopefully we will bring our brains with us tomorrow and actually get that sorted. 

Picture was taken in the harbour at sunset, hoped that the sunset would be better but managed to capture a picture I was happy with and managed to do it quickly as it was blooming freezing on the seafront.

I also managed to bake a banana and walnut cake this evening for a bake sale in the office tomorrow, there are a group of women running in the Race for Life in Aber and they are raising money for Cancer Research.  Doesn't look great, hoping that it will taste ok!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.