Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Looking Good

About twenty years ago I took out an additional pension. It seemed a good idea at the time as the government put in some as well. The trouble was that when I retired in 2004, I stopped paying in to it, and it was just left as an almost useless amount. Buying an annuity was hardly worth it due to the meagre  monthly payment.

The good news is that the present government decided that it is the peoples money and people should be able to do as they wish with their savings. Even having it all as a lump sum! The magic date is 6 April 2015, so I applied to have it all as a cash, and the paperwork to do it arrived this morning! It was duly completed and returned 1st class.

I mention it, as if you've money in a pension, stakeholder, AVC or whatever, it MAY benefit you to access it. Beware of scams. Citizens advice is a good place to ask if you need help. Don't pay anyone!

Anyway, that out of the way, I haven't done any street shooting for a while and headed into Newport, (South Wales) to do some.

I like the blip photo as it's a nice reflection and a bit of a juxtaposition of people; and black and white for a change. The extra photo is another one I liked.

I think a good street photo should tell a story or at least be an interesting image. It's great fun and can be very rewarding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.