Feijoa love

Some of the feijoas Dad has sent me. Two boxes from him this season and I'm grateful. While I can buy them they don't taste as good as Dad's feijoas.

I have my small pack packed and nearly ready for this weekend's trip. That's a bit of a worry. I'm not sure how I've managed to fit everything in little pack. Hope I have everything!

Tomorrow the painter contractor bloke is supposed to arrive at 3pm and complete all the outstanding quake repair things for me. This will be his 4th visit (we won't count the 3 visits that didn't happen).

I hardly dare hope this will indeed be the end. Either way it will be as Fletchers is winding down the repair programme and the window of opportunity to get anything done is closing. I have a legal obligation to pay my insurance excess to EQC but the job has to be completed first. I've only been back home 7 months....

That's the long version of why I'm packed a day early :-)

I have just a bit of a thick throat thing going on. Early bed for hpx or she won't be having any happy birthday in a mountain hut :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.