Autumn weather restored

Thankfully it was fine today. Autumn looked great.

A bit fresh, yes, but that's better than rain and wind. Tomorrow's forecast is good too and I'll work from home in the afternoon so I can open up my house and help the drying process.

Last night's 'Hound of the Baskerville' was great. Very clever and funny, though I did my best to fall asleep in a noisy and active theatre. I guess that's what happens when you've been up (or at least awake) since 4am.

This morning I was up and off on my bike by 7am. Yes, a physio appointment rolled around again. She prodded and poked my foot, got me doing all sorts of things on one foot and then got me to run across the parking area.

It's been a while since I ran :-)

Tonight I mixed running and walking for 20mins. It's a start and I enjoyed the brisk, cold wind and fading light. So long as I stick to my physio's instructions I should be ok.

It's time to start pushing walking too, with rougher steeper ground, longer distances and my big boot. I'm told it's going to hurt for a long time but won't stop me doing anything.

Time now to wind down, tidy the kitchen, relax and get an early sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.