Better in a bucket....

... than in my house.

Note the water level against the can of Wattie's tomato soup

I was up at 4am this morning adjusting and adding to the buckets and towels I'd prepared in case it rained.

And it did rain. Lots.

Some drips were easier to catch than other depending on how close they are to the sliding door downstairs. I know water remains inside walls and bit of the roof where water shouldn't be. But it will all be sorted (I hope!) when my repairs start 9 June.

Late in the day the rain is easing and wind dropping. It could be a lot worse. That water in the bucket could be soaked into my carpet, curtains etc. And I don't have repeated flooding through my home like so many people now experience post-quakes.

Out tonight at the Court Theatre to see 'The Hound of Baskervilles'. A bit of light relief will be just the thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.