MUPP3T

By MUPP3T

Prom was never my "style"

You could probably guess what this is...yea, it's a prom dress.  I have lowered myself so much as to go to prom.  Honestly, I'm surprised myself; bu I asked my friend Jared if he might want to go with me (to which he responded that he was planning on asking me anyway), and after about a month, we went out shopping to get a dress for me.  I have stated before that I'm not a "dress" person; and what I mean by that is it's not that I don't like dresses, I just feel like I don't have the right build for them.  So, you can imagine that dress-searching wasn't that great.  I tried on at least seven different dresses, and they all looked horrible on me, despite them being absolutely beautiful dresses.  We checked about three different stores, and just when we had given up, I had seen one on display on a mannequin, and immediately I loved it.  It was so pretty, and I thought to myself how I would've loved to wear it, but I felt like it wouldn't look right on me.  Nevertheless, we went and tried it on, and, to my surprise, it looked good for once! As soon as I found out it looked nice, I told my mom that this was the dress I wanted.  She had suggested that we go out and search a little more, but I had told her that this was the one, so we paid for it and left.  Now, I have it hanging in my room, ready for prom, and it makes me nervous to wear it once again!

(Oh, did I also mention I have huge silver heels to go with the dress?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.