MUPP3T

By MUPP3T

Washington would be proud....maybe

I would say it's pretty obvious that I'm in an art class, because, well, I love art and it's pretty much what my life revolves around.  But when we were told about this stained glass project last year, I remember getting kind of frustrated, because I couldn't come up with any ideas of what to do.  I sat for just one art class and tried to come up with an idea, and I was no better off at the end of the class than I was at the start.  The next time, however, I managed to come up with an idea right as soon as I sat down, and the idea was...of an American flag; and I had no idea why.  I usually try to come up with themes of stuff that I'm interested in, like drama, nerdy stuff, etc.; but instead I had come up with a flag instead.  Not having any other ideas, I went along with it, and put a tremendous amount of effort into making sure I had the right number of stars and stripes, and to make sure that the stars were all about the same size.  It took me at least five to six hours to just do the stars (they're all about a centimeter or two big), and about another two or three to do the rest.  I had brought the project home and stayed up all night to make sure I had it finished by morning, and I'm glad I finished it quicker.  I handed it in, got an 100, and the teacher even kept it to put in the art show at the school (even though your art doesn't have to be wonderful to get into that).  It was kind of cool because it was (and still is) the only project I was extremely proud of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.