MUPP3T

By MUPP3T

I Wear My Creativity on my Wall

I remember a couple years ago when my parents offered to let us decorate and paint our rooms whatever colors we wanted, as long as it wasn't too complicated.  I was obsessed with Disney and Mickey Mouse at the time, so I chose black, yellow, and red as my theme.  I also remember hearing about some kind of "chalkboard paint", and I had asked my parents if I could paint my biggest wall with paint like that.  At first, they thought it would be expensive and didn't want to get it, but eventually they gave in.  The only problem was I had to paint it myself, and I had never done that before! (The reason I had to paint it was not because my parents told me I had to, but because they always procrastinated it and it would not have been painted now if I had not taken the initiative myself) Within the first day, me and my sister had covered the wall in pictures, and after a week the hype had died down.  Now it remains as a memory, a time when I had been more excited about life than I am now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.