'Crazy Hill'

One of the delights of working late trips is that I still get time in the morning to take Dolly for a walk.  There's nothing so wonderful as knowing that I am getting plenty of fresh air before being cooped up on a plane for several hours!  But the down side is that I enjoy being outside so much that I really wish I could just stay home!

It was a glorious morning and we headed over to one of our favourite walks near Wargrave.  This area is called Crazies Hill (or Crazy Hill to me!).  I particularly like walking here at sunset and I have a favourite picnic spot nearby.  I didn't know that the fields were now filled with the beautiful yellow rapeseed (to make canola oil, if you are American).  I was a little surprised to find out that rapeseed is related to cabbage and mustard (not surprising) but also the turnip and swede (rutabaga in the US)(a little more surprising.)  It is eaten as a vegetable in China.  

I had a hard time leaving this beautiful spot and I really had to rush to get ready for work when I got home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.